Leave a comment

Chewbacca Stories: The iPod


Hey guys, I haven’t posted a Chewbacca Story in quite a while. If you’ve read my previous posts, you would know that the reason for this is that Chewbacca was placed on an On-Call status. So I haven’t worked with him until this week. Monday Chewbacca got called in to work and this is when I heard of the iPod story.

I started work at nine Monday morning and began the usual routine of prepping the truck for the day’s deliveries with my manager “W”. I noticed that we were prepping the small truck instead of the truck our usual driver Andrew takes on the road with him.

“Why are we loading the small truck? Is Andrew on vacation?”

“Yes he is off for one week, we have to send Lawrence instead so you’re going to stay with me and I called Chewbacca to come help us. It should get really busy today. Were you here when he came last week?”

“No, I wasn’t, why did he come? Was he working?”

“He just came in to buy an iPod, he got the new iPod Touch 32 GB 4 G.”

“Wow, I guess he got the money from his parents as usual, or maybe he got another job.”

So anyway, we finish loading the truck and at the same time our first package of the day came in. I was about to scan the serial numbers of the new cameras we received when Chewbacca comes in, an iPod in one hand, a credit note in the other and he looked pissed off.

“W, here, take it.” He said and dropped the iPod onto the desk.

“What is this? Where did you get it?”

“I just put it on your desk, it came from my hand W, are you serious? You didn’t notice that?”

“I know it came from you loser, don’t talk to me like that I’m your boss. I meant where did you get it from?”

“You’ve got to be kidding me, I brought it down, and I have a credit in one hand. I think a dog would be able to figure out I’m returning the iPod. I don’t want it anymore.”

“Why, is it defective?”

“No, my mom made me return it. She just doesn’t get it.”

“Doesn’t get what? Why did she make you return it?”

“She made me return it because she doesn’t understand that I’m a guy and I have a girlfriend who wants things in exchange for sex.”

“So you got this for your girlfriend so she can sleep with you?”

“No she has an iPod already.”

“So who was it for?”

“You see my girlfriend has an iPod already, but it’s been two weeks were together and she still won’t sleep with me. I asked what I can do for her so she can sleep with me and she said that her sister wanted a new iPod. So I bought one for her sister.”

“You bought a brand new iPod for your girlfriend’s sister? How did you get the money?”

“I borrowed it from my mom, that’s how she found out and then she got really pissed off. She doesn’t get it. You understand don’t you?”

“Well I understand that you’re an idiot for buying your girlfriend’s sister an iPod in exchange for sex. Can’t you see she’s using you? So what happened then?”

“My mom made me take back the iPod so the girl broke up with me, I didn’t even get to sleep with her. I don’t see why nobody gets it. I was doing the right thing.”

“Chewie, I think you’re the one who doesn’t get it, and I don’t think you ever will.”

 

So that was the highlight of the day, it was hard not to laugh about it. How can he fall for such a stupid suggestion by the girl? The worst part is that he still doesn’t get understand why it was such a stupid thing to do. Lucky for him he was able to get his money back.

***

Thanks everyone for taking the time to read my Blog. Please rate this post and share it with others. Feel free to leave any comments in the comment section bellow. You can also email me by clicking the link in the sidebar with any question, comments or suggestions for posts that you might have. You can also follow me on Twitter.

What do you think?

