1 Comment

Chewbacca Stories: The Receptionist’s Mom


Some of you who have read my previous posts will know that Chewbacca doesn’t really do much work when he comes in. What I haven’t told you is that he spends most of his day at the cash trying to flirt with the receptionist. I say trying because no matter how much he flirts with her, he will never have a chance at dating her. I mean seriously, if you’re a girl, would you date a guy that tells you’re your breast are big enough that if he was ever being chased by the cops he can hide in them? But anyway, that’s another story, the one I’m going to tell you is about when the receptionists mom came to drop something off and what he told the receptionist afterwards.

So it was a Friday night and like most Fridays after 6 pm, the store gets very quiet. As per usual, Chewbacca was wasting time flirting with the receptionist. He was getting no where.

The store manager and I feel bad for the girl because he doesn’t leave her alone and so we tried to find things to keep him busy, of course he would finish them in record time so that he could go back to her desk and flirt with her.

At around 7 o’clock the receptionist called her mom because she was planning on going out on the town with her friends but she had forgotten her keys at home, she needed her mom to come bring them to her.

“So your mom is coming? That’s interesting…”

“Why is it interesting?” asked the receptionist.

“Well I had a feeling you were into me, but I didn’t think you wanted me to meet your mom right away.”

“WTF? Where did you get that idea? You were right here like always. Didn’t you hear me ask her to bring my keys because I forgot them?”

“Well I’m not as stupid as you think. I know you just want me to meet her and made up that excuse to try and surprise me. I’m pretty sure if I go through your purse when you’re not looking ill find your keys.”

I’ll just skip over the ensuing argument and get to the tomfoolery.

***

When the receptionist’s mom arrived with the keys, she didn’t want to be rude so introduced Chewbacca to her mom.

“Mom, this is Chewbacca, Chewbacca, this is my mom.”

That’s pretty much all that was said, her mom dropped off the keys and was gone.

“That’s your mom?” Chewbacca asked.

“Yes”

“Is she available?”

“What?” asked the receptionist?”

“Your mom, Is she available? Would she be interested in me?”

“What the hell is your problem? You don’t ask people that!”

“Whoa, calm down. Who do you think I am? I swear I’ll take her to a movie and dinner before I f**k her. I just need you to put in a good word for me.”

So at this point the receptionist flipped out, the manager told Chewbacca to go home. But Chewbacca was trying to defend himself by arguing that he was just trying to make the receptionist jealous. In my opinion, there’s no excuse. You just don’t say stuff like that.

 

***

Thanks everyone for taking the time to read my Blog. Please rate this post and share it with others. Feel free to leave any comments in the comment section bellow. You can also email me by clicking the link in the sidebar with any question, comments or suggestions for posts that you might have. You can also follow me on Twitter.

 

One comment on “Chewbacca Stories: The Receptionist’s Mom

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Chris G and Robert Pereira-Tomé, Robert Pereira-Tomé. Robert Pereira-Tomé said: Chewbacca Stories: The Receptionist’s Mom: http://wp.me/pZboA-4D […]

    Like

What do you think?

