Leave a comment

Happy New Year 2011!


Here we are once again at that time of year when we gather with our family in friends to look back at the year we’ve had and look ahead making plans and setting goals for ourselves as we welcome the New Year.

In the past I’ve never really set any goals or new year’s resolutions for myself, this year I thought why the heck not.

So with this post I’ll set some goals for myself. This way I’ll have them written down so I can’t forget them.

My first goal is to continue to lose weight. I’ve lost about 30 pounds since July and currently weigh 220. I’ve gone from a size 40 pants to size 36. In the New Year I’d like to keep this up and have set myself a target of 190 lbs. When I reach my target, my goal will then be to maintain that weight.

My second goal is to try and go back to school. I never finished my College education. At the time I was unmotivated and happened to get offer for an assistant manager position at McDonald’s. That didn’t work out for me; I now deliver and install audio/video equipment.

The other reason I want to go back to school is that I have come to the point in my life where I realize that I can’t keep working menial jobs my whole life. Not if I want to get married and start a family.

My third goal is to blog more often. To help me do this I’m signing up to WordPress’ motivational campaign: postaweek2011.

The challenge is simple. Write a new blog post at least once a week. My monthly Habs Hot or Cold posts will not count in this challenge. I haven’t been blogging for long. My first post was back in July, since then I have written 34 posts and have had over 2,600 hits on my blog.

If you already read my blog in the past, thank you. I couldn’t have done it without you. The fact that my posts actually get read is what made me keep going. As for next year, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Thanks again for reading.

And with that,  I’d like to say Happy New Year to all my followers on Twitter. T o all of my friends and family. New readers and return readers. Happy New Year to everyone!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

What do you think?

