1 Comment

My Post A Week challenge so far.


If you’ve read the last post I wrote in 2010 (Happy New Year 2011!), you may already know that I signed up for WordPress’ PostAWeek2011 challenge.

“The challenge is simple. Write a new blog post at least once a week…”

Since we are now in February I wanted to look at my progress so far and share it with you. Like I said in that goal setting post, my monthly Habs Hot or Cold posts do not count towards the challenge.

I wrote 7 posts in January. Actually, let’s make that 6 since my last one was Habs Hot or Cold: January 2011.

One of those posts was about Ted Williams “The Man with the Golden Voice”. I wrote this post thinking he was someone who can inspire us to not give up on our dreams, because he had apparently gotten clean from the drugs and alcohol and got his dream job. Last I heard he relapsed and was arrested for domestic abuse.

Another post I wrote last month was One Goal Down. I have to admit this was an important post for me because of the fact that I got into school which was one of my goals for 2011.

All in all, I feel I did a good job with the PostAWeek2011 challenge, although, I only tagged two of my posts with PostAWeek2011. That’s something I’ll have to work on.

One comment on “My Post A Week challenge so far.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Korina Pereira-Tome, Robert Pereira-Tomé. Robert Pereira-Tomé said: New Blog Post is up; My Post A Week challenge so far.: http://wp.me/pZboA-9t #robertptomesblog […]

    Like

What do you think?

