Leave a comment

Jagr, School & Other Stuff


I haven’t written in a wile, not that I didn’t want to. I did, it’s just that I had too many incomplete ideas floating around. For this post I am taking inspiration from @chilepepper‘s Quick & Dirty format that she uses over at her blog Anything and Nothing to compact a bunch of my thoughts into one post, I’ll try and keep it short.

  • I don’t feel Jagr would be of any use to the Habs. His last game in the NHL dates back to the 2007-08 season with the New York Rangers in his last three years in the NHL his point production dropped from 54-69-123 to 24-46-71. In the three years he spent with Omsk Avangard his points total hasn’t been to good either; 25-28-53 being his highest and 22-20-42 is lowest. I find it amazing that the same people who called for Gomez’s head many times during the season are now calling for PG to sign a 39-year-old who is in my opinion past his prime. I seriously think it’s all downhill for Jagr
  •  I tweeted a couple of weeks ago that I thought it was weird that a guy in my class asked if we were going to learn how to make detonators. Because I mentioned his nationality in my tweet I was accused of being racist. After some discussion with the person who called me a racist, he ended up agreeing with me that that person in my class was weird and he no longer thought I was racist.
  • That same student that wanted to make a detonator decided it would be fun to put all of our lives at risk in class when he blew up a power supply during one of our labs. He was kicked out of class and asked not to come back, which he did anyway the next day. When the teacher told him to leave he told the teacher not to anger him, or else…
  • Schools going great by the way, I’ve had four exams so far and passed them all. We’re now into the fifth module; Electric Circuits which the school considers as the hardest/weed-out module and so far I’m understanding it all.
  • Boston Rob finally won Survivor. He played a perfect game this season. He was in complete control of his tribe and eventually the merged tribe from beginning to end. He undoubtedly deserved the title of Soul Survivor and clearly a better player than Russel Hantz
  • I say that Tampa will beat the Bruins in six. They won the first game 5-2 and I was surprised at how much of an offensive game the Bolts played. The Bruins clearly weren’t expecting it either. Bergeron is back in practice after is last concussion, when original reports had him sitting out the whole series, but you don’t see the Boston media accusing him of embellishing his injury, what gives?
  • Cannucks vs Sharks I have to go with Vancouver because they’re a Canadian team eh. I don’t watch much western conference hockey, so that’s all I have to say about that.Sorry.
  • The recent news that the Atlanta Thrashers are negotiating with True North Sports and Entertainment has got me really excited about the possibility of Winnipeg getting an NHL team as early as next season. It would be great to have another Canadian team. After all it is our sport.

Well that’s my little update, thanks for reading guys and gals, have a great week!

What do you think?

