Leave a comment

Damn Christmas Lights.


Last weekend my fiancé and I decided to rearrange our living room in order to be able to connect our new computer to the TV.

She suggested that since we would be moving the couch I should put up the Christmas lights.

It made perfect sense seeing that the couch would not be against the window for a few minutes. So I agreed.

So we take out the Christmas lights and low and behold, they don’t work.

I start checking our strands of lights for missing and broken lights. On the first strand I found a total of five broken lights.

Of course, as is the norm with Christmas lights, we had no spare bulbs.

Did I mention it’s the tiny shitty kind of bulb?

Anyway, I don’t remember if it was my idea, my fiancé’s or my sister @kptome’s idea to go buy a strand of lights at the dollar store, and switch the bulbs. We all agreed it was a good idea, so I sent my sister while I finished hooking up the TV.

So my sister gets back from the dollar store with a strand of 40 Christmas lights.

Perfect! I can have extra bulbs for next year.

Nope. I changed the five missing lights and surprise, surprise; it still didn’t work.

At this point I started holding up the old bulbs to a light so I can see which of them, if any, were burnt.

After this long tedious process I cane to realize that I had taken all but five bulbs from the new strand.

I changed a total of 35 light bulbs. I should’ve just put up the new freakin’ strand instead of changing 35 bulbs.

My fiancé insists that the strand wouldn’t have been long enough for our window. And well I just left it at that.

After all girlfriends; fiancés and wives are usually right no?

Why are Christmas lights such a pain in the ass?

What do you think?

