Leave a comment

Quest For The Best Burger: Rules & Guidelines


Ever since I wrote my first post about my Burger Quest I’ve been asked many a question about what can be included in my Quest.

After several discussions with many people, I have come up with a set of rules and guidelines. I will follow these rules whenever it comes time to try a new burger.

If you have any suggestions, please share them;

  1. Under no circumstance shall I permit myself to even consider a veggie burger.
  2. Only meat burgers will be consumed on this delicious adventure.
  3. I will not limit myself to only beef burgers. I’ve heard that goat burgers can be quite exquisite and am still looking for a place to eat one.
  4. Burgers are not required to have cheese on them if not offered by the restaurant.
  5. However, if cheese is an option I am obligated to take the cheeseburger. Cheese is good. The more exotic the cheese, the better it will be.
  6. Burgers are not required to have bacon on them if not offered by the restaurant.
  7. However, if bacon is an option I am obligated to take the bacon. Everything is better with bacon.
  8. No “second chances” will be awarded. I will have each burger once and only once.
  9. The same does not apply to the venue, if they offer more than one burger I can eventually try their other burgers without bias based on previous burger experience.
  10. Fast food does not count. Not even the delicious Angus burger from McDonald’s.
  11. Homemade burgers are also not permissible.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Related Posts

What do you think?

