Leave a comment

New Vinyls: AC/DC, Rush & Journey


1374599838Two weekends ago while staying with my parents in Chateauguay we went to check out a place called Rock Station on Boulevard D’Anjou who’s advertising claimed they had used vinyls for sale.

First of all what a sketchy place. They do tattoos and piercings in the back, but I wouldn’t trust them. I had previously been in the shop to about a piercing and saw the tattooer downing a brewski while tattooing a client.

It turns out that they do in fact have used vinyls for sale. You have to go to the back of the store and into the tattoo shop, down the stairs to your immediate right and then right again at the bottom of the stairs.

The selection is quite small and you really have to dig through all the Ginette Reno, Passe-Partout and Celine Dion crap to find anything good, unless of course you’re into their music in which case you’ve hit the jackpot.

Anyway, I was able to come away with three amazing albums. AC/DC’s Back In Black, Rush’s Moving Pictures and Journey’s Escape.

Of course in my case, anytime I can come away with an AC/DC album is a great find, I just absolutely love that band.

Back In Black is completely packed with legendary songs, it’s no wonder it is considered by some to be AC/DC’s best album.

I was glad to have found Rush’s Moving Pictures as it contains two of my favorite songs by this great Canadian band. No matter hoe many times I listen to them, I can never tire of Tom Sawyer and YYZ.

Journey’s Escape is also packed with great songs, the best one being Don’t Stop Believin’ in my opinion.

I can listen to these albums anytime, it was well worth the cost.

Eventually I’ll go back to Rock Station to see if they have any other buried treasure. I don’t know when though, the owner of the shop wasnt even able to tell me when they’ll be getting more vinyls in.

AC/DC: Back In Black:

Side 1

Side 2

  1. Hell’s Bells
  2. Shoot To Thrill
  3. What Do You Do For Money Honey
  4. Given The Dog A Bone
  5. Let Me Put My Love Into You
  1. Back In Black
  2. You Shook Me All Night Long
  3. Have A Drink On Me
  4. Shake A Leg
  5. Rock And Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution

Rush: Moving Pictures

Side 1

Side 2

  1. Tom Sawyer
  2. Red Barchetta
  3. YYZ
  4. Limelight
  1. The Camera Eye
  2. Witch Hunt
  3. Vital Signs

Journey: Escape

Side 1

Side 2

  1. Dont Stop Believin’
  2. Stone In Love
  3. Who’s Crying Now
  4. Keep On Runnin’
  5. Still They Ride
  1. Escape
  2. Lay It Down
  3. Dead Or Alive
  4. Mother, Father
  5. Open Arms
What do you think?

