1 Comment

Montreal Canadiens To Adopt A Third/Alternate Jersey in 2013/14?


canadiens-640x250

I’ve been seeing this rumor more and more around the net lately.

It seems like many people believe that we will be treated to a third/alternate jersey this year.

For many people it feels as though the Habs already have an alternate jersey in the classic 1945/46 white jersey with the blue band across the chest they wore a couple of times in seasons past.

There was however a concept jersey that came across my radar and I wanted to share it with you. I have no idea where it originally came from.

Personally, I’m intrigued by it. The concept is starting to grow on me and to be honest I wouldn’t mind seeing the Habs hit the ice in this jersey.

We have seen them in blue during the centennial season and it wasn’t to bad was it?

What are your thoughts? Would you like to see the Habs in an alternate jersey? Do you like the blue concept jersey?

One comment on “Montreal Canadiens To Adopt A Third/Alternate Jersey in 2013/14?

  1. Blue could be interesting, but I still think that red is best! If you ask me, and on a political level, blue represents separatism in my mind, and the Les Canadiens de Montreal are just that, Canadien. Politics aside though, I think it would work!
    Great post Rob!

    Like

What do you think?

