1 Comment

I Got A Feeling: Part 3


I started this little “mini” series of posts a few days ago to share my thoughts and try to explain why I have a good feeling for the Montreal Canadiens in the upcoming 2011-12 NHL season.

In my first post I wrote about Micheal Cammalleri, and about PK Subban in my second. So how can I not follow the Subban post with a post about his Triple Low Five buddy Carey Price?

We all remember that Price had a difficult 2009-10 season, winning only 13 of the 41 games he played in. Instead of sharing the duties of No.1 goaltender with Jaroslav Halak, he spent most of the season warming the bench.

After Halak’s amazing playoff performance most people felt that the clear decision was to trade Price, and offer Halak a long-term contract. But I’m not most people and I’ve said from the beginning that Price is a franchise player and would one day be a star player.

We all know who got traded so I’ll skip right along to Price’s loss in last years preseason. It seemed as some of the fans and media wanted his head on a silver platter. I’ll never forget his response after the game. “Just chill out. Relax.” That was the confident Price I knew was there all along. The one that could come back after a loss play a great game and make amazing saves.

And boy the he play great last season. He had a career season besting all his precious NHL achievements in the Games Played, Wins, Shutouts, Save Percentage and Goals Against Average columns.

That’s why I’m so confident in Price. After a hard season he came back and blew everyone’s minds with his play. I don’t think he has anywhere to go but up at this point. I also feel he has matured enough to not fall back to the numbers he posted two seasons ago.

I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that Carey Price will have another career season, and set new career high in all stats for himself once again.

Let’s not forget one important factor. His contract is up at the end of the season. He’s going to play his heart out and stop everything he sees so he can get a nice contract extension. You can’t say he wont be motivated.

I Got A Feeling

I Got A Feeling: Part 2

One comment on “I Got A Feeling: Part 3

  1. Never thought blogging could be soo fun and interesting. Man you know how to do it brother.

    Like

What do you think?